Literary Insights

Literary Insights: A Book Lovers Review

Friday, November 4, 2011

Forever Faithful

Forever Faithful: The Complete Trilogy
The entire best-selling Forever Faithful trilogy, by Karen Kingsbury now available in one volume:

Kingsbury is a great storyteller. Her characters are well written and come alive off the page with real life struggles. This trilogy is full of stories of redemption, restored relationships, and forgiveness. The joys and sorrows the characters experienced are so real the reader will feel they know them personally.

Waiting for Morning
   a drunk driver...a deadly accident...a dream destroyed.  When Hannah Ryan loses her husband and oldest daughter to a drunk driver, she is consumed with hate and revenge.  Ultimately, it is a kind prosecutor, a wise widow, and her husband's dying words that bring her the peace that will set her free and let her live again.

A Moment of Weakness
   When childhood friends Jade and Tanner reunite as adults, they share their hearts, souls, and dreams of forever--until a fateful decision tears them apart.  Now, nearly a decade later, Jade's unfaithful husband wants to destroy her in a custody battle that is about to send shock waves across the United States.  Only one man can help Jade in her darkest hour.  And only one old woman knows the truth that can set them all free.

Halfway to Forever
   Matt and Hannah...Jade and Tanner--after already surviving much, these couples must now face the greatest struggles of their lives: parental losses and life-threatening illness threaten to derail their faith and sideline their futures.  Can Hannah survive the loss of an adopted daughter?  Will Tanner come through decades of loneliness only to face losing Jade one final time?

Karen Kingsbury is a USA Today and New York Times best-selling author, with nearly twenty million books in print.  Dubbed the "Queen of Christian Fiction" by Time magazine, Karen has written more than forty Life-Changing Drama, which encompasses the Redemption, Firstborn, and Sunrise series, as well as stand-alone novels such as Like Dandelion Dust, When Joy Came to Stay, and This Side of Heaven

If you have never read any of her books this is a good series to start with. Fans of Kingsbury will not be disappointed. I would recommend this book.

I received a free copy of this book from WaterBrook Multnomah as part of their Blogging for Books program in return for my review.