Literary Insights

Literary Insights: A Book Lovers Review

Tuesday, January 20, 2015

Hope Crossing by Cindy Woodsmall

           This three-in-one collection includes the entire best-selling Ada’s House trilogy.
Hope Crossing, where Ada’s House stands as a haven for weary souls; looking for kindness, faith, and second chances.
The Hope of Refuge
           Two, very different women are pulled in different directions by their strongest desires. Deborah Mast joined the Amish church and longs to marry her fiancé, but he is changing. Cara Moore is forced to look into a life that she felt was meant to be hers. Will Ada’s House help them realize their hearts’ desires or will it force them to accept what life has done to each of them?

The Bridge of Peace
            Living out her passion for teaching, Lena Kauffman’s work is suddenly interrupted by a series of pranks and accidents targeted toward her and her students. When tragedy strikes her dear friend Grey Graber’s family and on school property, the school board begins to blame her for the trouble. As grief and confusion take their toll on Grey and Lena’s friendship, they are both forced to face a new reality that may offer the peace and love they each long for.

The Harvest of Grace
           Fleeing a terrible mistake, Sylvia Fisher dedicates herself to saving the failing Blank farm. When prodigal son Aaron returns, he is surprised by this unusual farmhand who opposes all his plans. Will Aaron and Sylvia’s unflinching efforts toward opposite futures mask the bigger picture; a path to forgiveness, grace, and the promise of love?
           I find reading Amish novels by Cindy Woodsmall delightful. If you are a fan of Amish fiction you will not want to miss these books. Woodsmall weaves in hope, faith, and grace in her stories to bring us to love the characters of Ada’s house, a place everyone can call home.
I received copy of book from WaterBrook Multnomah Press in their Blogging for books program for my review.

Like Share Tag Comment Repost To SAVE